The 80-20 Rule.

I’m learning that like most other things in life, the first 80% of a project takes 20% of the time. Fine-tuning, refining and polishing the project seems to take up the majority of the project. I remember in my days at York that trimming was at the time painstakingly hard. But, it’s what I loved to do. Going over an edit time after time until it felt just right…

Projects always brings me back to Paul’s and my climbing days. The climbs seemed pretty daunting. Yet, by focusing on one move at a time, we would eventually summit. Editing feels pretty much like that.

Here are some general cutting rules.

About B Roll


Leave a Reply

