Absolute Evel.

While stuck in my chair after my surgery and reading Confessions of a Hero Worshiper, I thought about Evel Knievel. As kids we used to idolize him. We used to watch his stunts on ABC’s Wide World of Sports (not sure it’s a sport). One friend actually had the toy which we envied. Hero maybe but role model? Hmmm… I remember we took a number of shopping carts from a local grocery store and tried to emulate the stunts with our bikes. The carts were buses. We didn’t have helmets. Somehow no one got hurt or killed for that matter!

I found this documentary on-line and enjoyed watching it. Presented by the BBC, I think it’s well worth a watch. Breaking so many bones was crazy. I couldn’t imagine after my latest episode – sheesh.

About B Roll


Leave a Reply

