Sound tracks.

Soundtracks have always stuck with me. Done right, they wash over you and leave a track. When I was a boy I had several soundtracks on record and listened to them often. Put them over projects, home movies and tapes. Trust me, not many kids did this. I’m curious did you? I liked the short themes or segments (often just over a minute) to the main themes and longer pieces with vocals. I had Star Wars, Rocky and anything Vangelis for example.

I did a bit of research into the music used by TAL and for the most part found they used/use movie soundtracks. TAL has favourites. Soundtracks created by artists such as Jon BrionAirCinematic OrchestraMilt BucknerBoards of CanadaAngelo Badalamenti and Angelo Badalamenti to name a few. TAL also uses Trent Reznor and Brian Eno but they are obvious and I already have them on my phone.

I’m going to download a lot of these artist’s soundtracks and put them on my phone’s rotation. Maybe you’ll beat me to it. You can preview most tracks on Amazon.com and sample them as a preview!

About B Roll


Leave a Reply

